Board & Advisors

2016-17 Board of Directors

The Board of Directors governs RTO8, setting strategy and overseeing organizational development. Board members are industry experts and leaders.

Don Parks – Board Chair
Owner
, Brighton Inn and B&B
parksdon@yahoo.com

Lori Johnston – Vice Chair
Director, Conference and Hospitality Services, 
Trent University
lorjohnston@trentu.ca

Ken Kirkby – Past Chair
General Manager, 
Super 8 Motel Peterborough
gm@super8peterborough.com

James Barrett
Artistic Producer
, Globus Theatre 

james@globustheatre.com

Bob Dodd
President
, Dodd Media Group
bob@doddmedia.com

Ken Doherty
Director of Community Services
, City of Peterborough
kdoherty@peterborough.ca

Trish Dougherty
Owner, 
The Kawartha Store
info@thekawarthastore.ca

Sherry Hamilton
Manager, Brighton-Cramahe Chamber of Commerce
info@brightonchamber.ca

Brian Harrington
Owner
, Clearview Cottage Resort
info@clearviewresort.com

Catharine Kersteman
Innkeeper, 
Saucy Willow Inn
saucywillow@sympatico.ca

Ted Loyst
Chairman & Volunteer, 
Indian River Reptile Zoo
edwardloyst@rogers.com

Krista Morgan
GM Operations /Owner, Beachwood Resort
info@beachwoodresort.com

 

2016-17 DMO Representatives

Laurie McCarthy
Tourism Development Officer, 
Kawartha Lakes Tourism
705.324.9411 Ext. 1233
lmcCarthy@city.kawarthalakes.on.ca

Rebecca Mustard
Manager o f Economic Development
705.324.9411 Ext. 1395
rmustard@city.kawarthalakes.on.ca

Rhonda Keenan
President & CEO, Peterborough Economic Development
705.743.0777 Ext. 2120
RKeenan@peterboroughed.ca

Tracie Bertrand
Director of Tourism
, Peterborough & the Kawarthas Tourism
705.743.0777 x. 2129
tbertrand@peterboroughed.ca

Eileen Lum
Manager of Tourism, Northumberland Tourism
905.372.3329 Ext. 6237
lume@northumberlandcounty.ca

Dan Borowec
Director of Economic Development, Northumberland County
905.372.3329 Ext. 6296
borowecd@northumberlandcounty.ca

Beverly Cameron
Tourism Industry Advisor Ministry of Tourism, Culture and Sport
705-755-5883
Beverley.Cameron@ontario.ca