TSW Trail Towns Incentive Award


Trail Towns 2017 Community Incentive Award

Not-for-profit organizations within the Kawarthas Northumberland region are invited to submit projects aimed at pursuing trail town related experiential tourism development initiatives associated with the Trent-Severn Waterway.

Submissions should not exceed five (5) pages in length and must be based on community driven initiatives which:

  • Invite demonstrable private sector/entrepreneurial engagement and investment (e.g. accommodators, culinary, retail, attractions etc.)
  • Have demonstrated support and demonstrable participation from local community leadership, trail development organizations, Parks Canada, economic development/tourism organizations and municipalities.
  • Can be completed within the 2017 fiscal year.
  • Are demonstrably linked to longer term Trent-Severn Waterway initiatives.
  • Must include measurable performance indicators as it relates to the project.

A total of three awards will be provided.  First place is $5,000, second and third place awards are $2,500.  Submissions must be submitted by mail or by e-mail in pdf form by 12 noon, Friday, January 13, 2017 to:

Brenda Wood, Executive Director, Kawarthas Northumberland, 175 George St. N. Peterborough, ON K9J 3G6 – Tel:  705-874-8505brendawood@rto8.com

All inquiries must be directed to Ms. Wood. Submissions will be evaluated by a committee under the auspices of Kawarthas Northumberland and will be awarded on or before Friday, February 10, 2017.