Board & Advisors

2022-23 Board of Directors

The Board of Directors governs RTO8, setting the strategy and overseeing organizational development. Board members are industry experts and leaders.

Colleen Collins – Past Chair
Realty Lease Consultants Inc.

Karen Rennie – Board Chair
City of Peterborough, Arts, Culture & Heritage 

Donna Bennett – Vice Chair
Westben Theatre

Montana DesJardins
The Market & Smor

Sam Campbell
Cobblestone Farm Retreat

Mindy Knott 
Curve Lake First Nation

Donna Galloway
746 Shop

Emilio Ojeda 
Settlement Services Northumberland County

Nikki Nelson 
SKH Catering 

Elizabeth King
Lang Pioneer Village Museum 

Stephanie Campbell
Watershed Magazine

Laurie Dillon-Schalk
Social Wisdom

2022-23 DMO Representatives

Laurie McCarthy
Economic Development Officer – Tourism
City of Kawartha Lakes
705.324.9411 Ext. 1233

Joe Rees
Interim Director of Tourism, Peterborough & the Kawarthas Economic Development
705.743.0777 x. 2129

Eileen Lum
Manager of Tourism, Northumberland Tourism
905.372.3329 Ext. 6237

Katie Crowley
Acting Regional Development Advisor-Tourism. Regional and Corporate Services Division.
Ministry of Heritage, Sport, Tourism and Culture Industries
343-996-6755 Mobile