Board & Advisors

2021-22 Board of Directors

The Board of Directors governs RTO8, setting the strategy and overseeing organizational development. Board members are industry experts and leaders.

Colleen Collins 
Realty Lease Consultants Inc.

Montana DesJardins
The Market & Smor

Penni Holdham 
The Display Connection Inc.

Mindy Knott 
Curve Lake First Nation

Donna Galloway
746 Shop

Donna Bennett
Westben Theatre

Emily Martin 
Showplace Performance Centre 

Nikki Nelson 
SKH Catering 

Karen Rennie
City of Peterborough, Arts, Culture & Heritage 

Elizabeth King
Lang Pioneer Village Museum 

Stephanie Campbell
Watershed Magazine

2021-22 DMO Representatives

Laurie McCarthy
Economic Development Officer – Tourism
City of Kawartha Lakes
705.324.9411 Ext. 1233

Joe Rees
Interim Director of Tourism, Peterborough & the Kawarthas Economic Development
705.743.0777 x. 2129

Eileen Lum
Manager of Tourism, Northumberland Tourism
905.372.3329 Ext. 6237

Katie Crowley
Acting Regional Development Advisor-Tourism. Regional and Corporate Services Division.
Ministry of Heritage, Sport, Tourism and Culture Industries
343-996-6755 Mobile